Tape

I’ve had tape on my mouth in the past
On the other side of hall’s blackboards
I’m older than that
Flex cuffs are plasticity as freedom of
Alt. strong accounts mounting graphs
Of blue and green
I’ve seen mountain passes, badass’es
Between these peaks boots can’t, don’t
Scrape off easily
I believe, even as epa, foia, and national
Services are quieted like bluebirds seen
Round, I see else
Where, any, everywhere I want to look
Up on a summit shut up from political
False lights of lies
Dear sky: stars, moon over snow thrown
In the middle of June, room to run, sun
Of where it’s begun
One, billions, can’t be gagged, freedom
Of speech, a poem.

Leave a Reply

